Tags

“….what do you have that you have not received…?” I Corinthians 4:7

There are three ways to accumulate wealth:  Exchange, Inherit or Steal.

exchange-trade-12650737

Exchange

“Then he that had received the five talents went and traded with the same, and made them other five talents”  Matthew 25:16

The vast majority of humanity exchanges to accumulate wealth.  The most common exchange is employment.  I exchange my labor for my employer’s dollars.  At the heart of this, and all non-coerced, exchanges is the fact that both sides are moving from dissatisfaction to satisfaction (see Lesson #1).

I exchange my labor (Stuff – see lesson #1) because I am dissatisfied with my current situation and believe that an exchange will improve my life.

Employer’s exchange money (Stuff) because they are dissatisfied with their current situation and believe that an exchange will improve their life.

Thus, both parties voluntarily exchange stuff believing that the exchange will move each of them from dissatisfaction to satisfaction.

Through this exchange wealth is created. Both parties now have something they value more than what they exchanged.  I now have dollars that I value more than my labor and they have my labor that they value more than their dollars. You receive what has been exchanged.

Adults-Hand-Giving-Childs-Hands-a-Model-of-the-House

Inheritance

“And the LORD appeared unto Abram, and said, Unto thy seed will I give this land..”  Genesis 12:7

The easiest way to accumulate wealth is for it to be given to you.  You inherit it.  A family member who has used the principle of exchange to accumulate wealth leaves that wealth to you.  An unknown person sends you a $1,000,000.  You receive it what has been given.

splogger-content-theft

Theft

“Thou shalt not steal”  Exodus 20:15

The last way to accumulate wealth is to use force or coercion to separate wealth from the rightful owner who used exchange or inheritance to accumulate the wealth.  You take it from them. You do not receive it.

